to all dreams

The dream of unlimited food, water and material goods

The inevitable dream of plenty is appearing on the horizon – hydroponics and aeroponics to turn deserts into fertile gardens, graphene membranes make sea water drinkable, and the startup SuperMeat already poised to grow chicken breasts from stem cells. The time it takes for technology to become a mass phenomenon and free of charge is shrinking and the prices of goods are steadily tending to zero – additive production and digital platforms will soon make the cost of producing one unit of a given product equal to that of a thousand copies. Each year we use more and more things without buying them. This is how plenty will be realised.

The inevitable dream of plenty is appearing on the horizon – hydroponics and aeroponics to turn deserts into fertile gardens, graphene membranes make sea water drinkable, and the startup SuperMeat already poised to grow chicken breasts from stem cells. The time it takes for technology to become a mass phenomenon and free of charge is shrinking and the prices of goods are steadily tending to zero – additive production and digital platforms will soon make the cost of producing one unit of a given product equal to that of a thousand copies. Each year we use more and more things without buying them. This is how plenty will be realised.

Greeniq smart garden hub

Irrigation systems control device. GreenIQ was founded in 2013 and has attracted more than $3 million in investment during its development.GreenIQ was founded in 2013 and has attracted more than $3 million in investment during its development

TraitUp

Technology for non-inheritable genetic modification of plants. Morflora was founded in 2008 and is one of the leading innovative companies in the Lux Research ratings. In 2013, the work of the startup was acknowledged at the Agrow Awards for the category "Best New Agricultural Biotechnology".

Supermeat

Technology for creating meat from chicken cells. The company was founded in 2015. Crowdfunding on Indiegogo has since brought the startup $3 million

Water.io

Smart packaging. Water.io was founded in 2015

SCIO

Molecular scanner. Consumer Physics was founded in 2011 and has attracted $19 million worth of investments during its development. SCIO has won several prestigious awards, including the 2015 World Economic Forum Technology Pioneers Award and the CES Innovation Award for 2016

TESTDROP

Water quality scanner. Lishtot was founded in 2015 and is currently preparing to enter the markets of the United States and India

The Right Cup

Aroma cup. The Right Cup company was founded in 2016. Over the course of two years, the startup has amassed $1.6 million dollars in development investment on Indiegogo – exceeding Lavi’s target by 8 times.

The Impossible is Inevitable

Artist: Ivan Karpov

Dew Point

2018, installation. Artist: Denis Patrakeyev

ко всем разделам

Мечта о неограниченном количестве еды, воды и материальных благ

На горизонте неизбежного мечта об изобилии появляется первой — гидропоника и аэропоника превращают пустыни в плодородные плантации, мембраны из графена делают морскую воду питьевой, а стартап SuperMeat уже готов выращивать куриные грудки из стволовых клеток. Время, необходимое технологиям, чтобы стать массовыми и бесплатными, сокращается, цены на товары устойчиво стремятся к нулю — аддитивное производство и цифровые платформы скоро уравняют затраты на выпуск одной единицы продукта и тысячного «тиража». C каждым годом мы пользуемся все большим количеством вещей, не приобретая их. Так возникает изобилие.Мечта о неограниченном количестве еды, воды и материальных благ.

На горизонте неизбежного мечта об изобилии появляется первой — гидропоника и аэропоника превращают пустыни в плодородные плантации, мембраны из графена делают морскую воду питьевой, а стартап SuperMeat уже готов выращивать куриные грудки из стволовых клеток. Время, необходимое технологиям, чтобы стать массовыми и бесплатными, сокращается, цены на товары устойчиво стремятся к нулю — аддитивное производство и цифровые платформы скоро уравняют затраты на выпуск одной единицы продукта и тысячного «тиража». C каждым годом мы пользуемся все большим количеством вещей, не приобретая их. Так возникает изобилие.Мечта о неограниченном количестве еды, воды и материальных благ.

Greeniq smart garden hub

Устройство контроля систем полива. Компания основана в 2013 году и за время своего развития привлекла свыше $3 млн инвестиций

TraitUp

Технология ненаследуемой генетической модификации растений. Компания Morflora основана в 2008 году и входит в число ведущих инновационных компаний в рейтинге Lux Research, является обладателем Agrow Awards в категории «Лучшая новая сельскохозяйственная технология»

Supermeat

Технология создания мяса из клеток курицы. Компания основана в 2015 году. Краудфандинговая компания на Indiegogo принесла стартапу $3 млн

Water.io

Умная упаковка. Компания основана в 2015 году

SCIO

Молекулярный сканер. Компания Consumer Physics основана в 2011 и за время своего развития привлекла $19 млн. инвестиций

Testdrop

Сканер качества воды. Компания Lishtot основана в 2015 году и готовится к выходу на рынки США и Индии

The Right Cup

Ароматическая чашка. Компания основана в 2016 году. За два года стартап собрал на Indiegogo $1,6 инвестиций на развитие

Невозможное неизбежно

2018, инсталляция. Художник — Иван Карпов

Точка росы

2018, инсталляция. Художник — Денис Патракеев